Skip to content

Administrative Resources

Mission

Educational Technology Unit

ETU provides and supports innovative technological
 resources to enhance UCLA Ed&IS’ instructional, research,
 and service missions.

All members of the Educational Technology Unit share the following values:

  • Innovation — to find creative ways to address activities, problems, and opportunities within the school through the evaluation and adoption of new technologies
  • Professionalism — to maintain the highest standards of technical competence and integrity, and to treat all members of the greater community with fairness and respect
  • Customer Service — to learn from our customers, and find ever-better ways of providing excellent service
  • Collaboration — to collaborate with each other and the members of the UCLA Ed&IS community to find new ways to accomplish goals
  • Communication — to be a resource for information, both within ETU and between ETU and the larger UCLA Ed&IS and UCLA communities
  • Workplace Excellence — to provide a safe, supportive work environment that encourages internal communication and collaboration, development of professional skills, knowledge, and abilities, and builds trust within ETU and between ETU and its customers
People
  • Heath Hewitt,
 User Support and Training Specialist
    Office: Moore Hall 3051 
Email: hewitt@gseis.ucla.edu 
Phone: (310) 825-1911
  • Connie Kurtew,
 User Support Specialist
    Office: Moore Hall 3051
 Email: kurtew@gseis.ucla.edu 
Phone: (310) 825-1911
  • Hector Lopez,
 Web Services Manager; Web Developer; Network, Server, and Directory Services Administrator
    Office: GSE&IS Building 213
 Email: hlopez@gseis.ucla.edu
 Phone: (310) 825-4535
  • Justin Scott,
 Web Administrator
    Office: GSE&IS Building 239 
Email: jmscott@ucla.edu
 Phone: (310) 825-2159
  • Timothy Worman, 
Application and Database Developer
    Office: GSE&IS Building 209
 Email: worman@gseis.ucla.edu
 Phone: (310) 825-1911
  • Chad Jones,
 User Support Group Manager; Email, printing, backup, and network operations administration
    Office: Moore Hall 3051
 Email: cjones@gseis.ucla.edu 
Phone: (310) 825-1911
  • Calvin Lee, 
User Support Specialist
    Office: Moore Hall 3051
 Email: clee@gseis.ucla.edu
 Phone: (310) 825-1911
  • Marco Mascari
, Chief Technology Officer, UCLA Ed&IS; Director, Educational Technology Unit
    Office: Moore Hall 3051
 Email: mascari@gseis.ucla.edu
 Phone: (310) 825-6608
  • Steven Sherwin,
 User Support Specialist
    Office: Moore Hall 3051
 Email: sherwin@gseis.ucla.edu
 Phone: (310) 825-1911

Knowledge Base

Getting Help

Services

General Information